mobile icon
Scientific advisory board
Scientific Advisory Board of the IWM

The Scientific Advisory Board advises the foundation, its organs, and the IWM in basic technical and interdisciplinary aspects of the institute's scientific and technical program, its collaborations, and its medium-term research and development strategy. The board regularly evaluates the IWM's scientific work and advises the Foundation Board in the appointment of the Director and the Senior Scientists.

The IWM Scientific Advisory Board consists of seven members:

Prof. Dr. Olaf Köller, Managing Scientific Director of Research at the IPN - Leibniz-Institute for Science and Mathematics Education, Kiel, Germany (Chairman)

Prof. Dr. Doris Lewalter, Head of the Chair of Associate Professorship of Formal and Informal Learning at the Technical University of Munich (TUM), Germany (Deputy Chairwoman)

Prof. Dr. Vincent Aleven, Director Undergraduate Programs, Human-Computer Interaction Institute, Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburg, USA

Prof. Dr. Cordula Artelt, Director of the Leibniz-Institute for Educational Trajectories (LIfBi), Bamberg, Germany

Prof. Dr. Georg Jahn, Head of the Professorship for Applied Geropsychology and Cognition at the University of Technology Chemnitz

Prof. Dr. Nicole Krämer, Professor for Social Psychology: Media and Communiation, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Prof. Dr. Tamara van Gog, Professor of Educational Sciences at Utrecht University, The Netherlands

Executive Board

Executive Director
Prof. Dr. Ulrike Cress Prof. Dr. Ulrike Cress
Director of the Leibniz-Institut für Wissensmedien
Deputy Executive Director
Prof. Dr. Stephan Schwan Prof. Dr. Stephan Schwan
Deputy Director of the Leibniz-Institut für Wissensmedien
Administrative Director
Dr. Robert Polgar Dr. Robert Polgar
Head of Administration of the Leibniz-Institut für Wissensmedien