mobile icon
Foundation board
IWM Foundation Board

The Foundation Board supervises the management by governing the foundation business. The board decides in affairs of fundamental relevance, particularly with regard to organization, medium-term financial planning, budget, and medium-term research and development strategy (debated by the Scientific Advisory Board).

The IWM Foundation Board consists of five members:

Ministry Secretary Peter Castellaz (Chairman), Representative of the Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts of the State of Baden-Württemberg

Dr. Helge Kahler (Deputy Chairman), Representative of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research

Prof. Dr. Olaf Köller, Chairman of the Scientific Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Karla Pollmann, President of the University of Tübingen

Bernd Lietzau, Representative of the Joint Science Conference (Gemeinsame Wissenschaftskonferenz – GWK)

Executive Board

Executive Director
Prof. Dr. Ulrike Cress Prof. Dr. Ulrike Cress
Director of the Leibniz-Institut für Wissensmedien
Deputy Executive Director
Prof. Dr. Stephan Schwan Prof. Dr. Stephan Schwan
Deputy Director of the Leibniz-Institut für Wissensmedien
Administrative Director
Dr. Robert Polgar Dr. Robert Polgar
Head of Administration of the Leibniz-Institut für Wissensmedien