• Press Information
  • Contact
  • deutsch | english
mobile icon
Scientific Sector
Assoziierte
Wissenschaftler/innen
e-teaching portal
Media Technology Department
Hilfskräfte und
Praktikant/innen
Administration
Former members of staff
Directorate and
Secretariats
select all
Johannes von Hoyer
  • You are here:
  • Home / Staff / Johannes von Hoyer
Scientist

Johannes von Hoyer

Member of Knowledge Construction lab

Johannes von Hoyer joined the IWM as a research associate and Ph.D. student in 2018. He works at the knowledge construction lab. As part of the interdisciplinary project SALIENT, he is working on defining Internet search as a self-regulated learning process. To this end, he is involved in the development of a framework model that incorporates a cognitive psychological perspective of learning.  His empirical research is concerned with the investigation of knowledge gain by learners who search the internet for information.


Johannes von Hoyer studied psychology at the Karl-Franzens-University in Graz. In his thesis in the field of differential psychology he was involved with procrastination and mindwandering (also from a scientific perspective).

Projects

SALIENT: Search as Learning – Investigating, Enhancing and Predicting Learning during Multimodal Web Search

Chapters in Edited Books

Holtz, P., von Hoyer, J., & Frindte, W. (2019). Soziale Medien als Bühne des 21. Jahrhunderts. In W. Frindte & D. Geschke (Eds.), Lehrbuch Kommunikationspsychologie (pp. 389-432). Weinheim: Beltz Juventa.
 

contact

Johannes von Hoyer

Johannes von Hoyer

Schleichstraße 6
72076 Tübingen
Room 6.419
phone: +49 7071 979-354
fax: +49 7071 979-105

• Presse
  • Kontakt
  • deutsch | english
mobile icon
Wissenschaftlicher Bereich
Assoziierte
Wissenschaftler/innen
Portal e-teaching
Medientechnik
Hilfskräfte und
Praktikant/innen
Verwaltung und
Hausdienst
Ehemalige
Direktorat und
Sekretariate
Alle
auswählen
Johannes von Hoyer
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter

Johannes von Hoyer

Mitglied der Arbeitsgruppe Wissenskonstruktion

Johannes von Hoyer ist seit Juni 2018 als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter und Doktorand in der Arbeitsgruppe Wissenskonstruktion am IWM. Im Rahmen des interdisziplinären Projekts SALIENT – Search As Learning - Investigating, Enhancing, and Predicting Learning during Multimodal (Web) Search beschäftigt er sich damit, Internetsuche als selbstregulierten Lernprozess zu beschreiben. Hierfür beteiligt er sich an der Entwicklung eines Rahmenmodells, das kognitionspsychologische Aspekte des Lernens berücksichtigt. In empirischen Studien untersucht er vor allem, wie sich Menschen Wissen erwerben, wenn sie über das Internet nach Informationen suchen.


Johannes von Hoyer hat an der Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz Psychologie studiert. In seiner Abschlussarbeit im Bereich der differentiellen Psychologie beschäftigte er sich (auch wissenschaftlich) mit Prokrastination und Gedankenwandern.

Projekte

SALIENT: Search as Learning – Investigating, Enhancing and Predicting Learning during Multimodal Web Search

Buchbeiträge

Holtz, P., von Hoyer, J., & Frindte, W. (2019). Soziale Medien als Bühne des 21. Jahrhunderts. In W. Frindte & D. Geschke (Eds.), Lehrbuch Kommunikationspsychologie (pp. 389-432). Weinheim: Beltz Juventa.
 

Kontakt

Johannes von Hoyer

Johannes von Hoyer

Schleichstraße 6
72076 Tübingen
Zimmer 6.419
Tel.: +49 7071 979-354
Fax: +49 7071 979-105