• Press Information
  • Contact
  • deutsch | english
mobile icon
Scientific Sector
Assoziierte
Wissenschaftler/innen
e-teaching portal
Media Technology Department
Hilfskräfte und
Praktikant/innen
Administration
Former members of staff
Directorate and
Secretariats
select all
Yoana Omarchevska
  • You are here:
  • Home / Staff / Yoana Omarchevska
Scientist

Yoana Omarchevska

Member of Multiple Representations lab

In September 2018, Yoana Omarchevska started working as a research associate and PhD student at the IWM in the Multiple Representations Lab. Yoana Omarchevska is involved in a research project funded by the IWM, which investigates how to improve scientific reasoning using inquiry learning activities in science education. In December 2017, Yoana Omarchevska finished an internship at the Multiple Representations Lab where she collaborated on a research project between Utrecht University and the IWM, which was focused investigating students’ ability to interpret and categorize gaze patterns derived from eye-tracking data.

Yoana Omarchevska received her Bachelor’s degree in Psychology at the University of Groningen, the Netherlands, in July 2016. In September 2015, she finished a research internship at the Psychology department of the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences where she investigated cross-cultural differences in intrinsic and extrinsic motivation between university students from Eastern and Western Europe. In September 2016, she started her research Master’s degree in Educational Sciences at Utrecht University, the Netherlands, where she graduated in June 2018 (M.Sc.). During her Bachelor’s degree, Yoana Omarchevska was appointed as a teaching assistant in two Bachelor courses at the University of Groningen. Since October 2018 she has been an associated PhD student of the LEAD Graduate School (Learning, Educational Achievement, and Life Course Development) at the University of Tübingen.

Projects

Orchestration of Virtual Experiments in Science Education

Conference Contributions

Omarchevska, Y., Scheiter, K., & Richter, J. (2019, February). Sequencing learning activities to promote active learning and comprehension in science education. REASON Winter School. Munich, Germany. [Poster]
 

Omarchevska, Y., Scheiter, K., & Richter, J. (2019, February). Sequencing learning activities to promote active learning and comprehension in science education. REASON Winter School. München. [Poster]
 

contact

Yoana Omarchevska

Yoana Omarchevska

Schleichstraße 6
72076 Tübingen
Room 6.533
phone: +49 7071 979-325
fax: +49 7071 979-200

• Presse
  • Kontakt
  • deutsch | english
mobile icon
Wissenschaftlicher Bereich
Assoziierte
Wissenschaftler/innen
Portal e-teaching
Medientechnik
Hilfskräfte und
Praktikant/innen
Verwaltung und
Hausdienst
Ehemalige
Direktorat und
Sekretariate
Alle
auswählen
Yoana Omarchevska
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Yoana Omarchevska

Mitglied der Arbeitsgruppe Multiple Repräsentationen

Yoana Omarchevska ist seit September 2018 wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und Doktorandin am IWM in der Arbeitsgruppe Multiple Repräsentationen. In ihrer Forschung beschäftigt sie sich mit der Frage, wie das wissenschaftliche Denken im naturwissenschaftlichen Unterricht durch forschendes Lernen mit virtuellen Experimenten, kombiniert mit anderen Lernaktivitäten, verbessert werden kann. Im Jahr 2017 absolvierte sie ein dreimonatiges Praktikum in der Arbeitsgruppe Multiple Repräsentationen. Während dieser Zeit arbeitete sie in einem Forschungsprojekt in Kooperation mit der Utrecht University, in dem untersucht wurde, inwieweit Menschen in der Lage sind Blickbewegungs-Visualisierungen anderer Personen bei einer bestimmten Aufgabe zu interpretieren und zu kategorisieren.

Yoana Omarchevska erhielt ihren Bachelor-Abschluss in Psychologie an der University of Groningen, Niederlande, im Juli 2016. Im September 2015 absolvierte sie ein Forschungspraktikum an der Psychologischen Abteilung der Bulgarischen Akademie der Wissenschaften, wo sie interkulturelle Unterschiede in der intrinsischen und extrinsischen Motivation zwischen Universitätsstudierenden aus Ost- und Westeuropa untersuchte. Im September 2016 begann sie ihren Masterstudiengang in Erziehungswissenschaften an der Utrecht University, Niederlande, wo sie im Juni 2018 ihren Abschluss machte (M.Sc.). Während ihres Bachelorstudiums wurde Yoana Omarchevska in zwei Bachelorstudiengängen an der University of Groningen zur Lehrbeauftragten ernannt. Seit Oktober 2018 ist sie assoziierte Doktorandin bei der Exzellenz-Graduiertenschule und Forschungsnetzwerk LEAD (Learning, Educational Achievement, and Life Course Development).

Projekte

Orchestrierung von virtuellen Experimenten im naturwissenschaftlichen Unterricht

Konferenzbeiträge

Omarchevska, Y., Scheiter, K., & Richter, J. (2019, February). Sequencing learning activities to promote active learning and comprehension in science education. REASON Winter School. Munich, Germany. [Poster]
 

Omarchevska, Y., Scheiter, K., & Richter, J. (2019, February). Sequencing learning activities to promote active learning and comprehension in science education. REASON Winter School. München. [Poster]
 

Kontakt

Yoana Omarchevska

Yoana Omarchevska

Schleichstraße 6
72076 Tübingen
Zimmer 6.533
Tel.: +49 7071 979-325
Fax: +49 7071 979-200