• Press Information
  • Contact
  • deutsch | english
mobile icon
Project

Digital Learning Map 2020: Success Factors of Digital Learning and Teaching in Higher Education 

WorkgroupKnowledge Construction Lab
Duration03/2017–02/2020
FundingBMBF
Project description

The LearnMap project evaluates existing empirical studies on the efficacy of digital teaching and learning at the university and maps national projects, products and concepts using digital media in higher education. For this, a framework model is being developed in order to evaluate existing teaching and learning arrangements from a learning science and psychological perspective, to assess their effectiveness and, on this basis, to foster the exchange between teachers and researchers.


In this project, we aim to provide a structured overview of the success factors of digital learning and teaching in higher education, which (1) enables comparing different solutions and thus, allows assessing new approaches and concepts; (2) promotes the application of tools and methods across universities, and makes recommendations for the didactic design of teaching and learning arrangements, and (3) allows to make statements on promising networking and promotion strategies in order to exploit synergy effects and implement innovative approaches effectively.


In a meta-study we will summarize existing empirical research results on influence factors on the success of digital learning and teaching in higher education and integrate these into a practice-oriented framework model. In cooperation with the information portal e-teaching.org, we build up the Digital Learning Map database that makes the mapped national projects and initiatives visible and therefore stimulates the exchange of best practices. In addition, innovative international developments are taken into account. Based on this, we will develop a benchmarking tool to identify innovative didactic approaches and evaluate national projects and developments with regards to learning-related success factors.


As part of the project, we will organize a conference to discuss the results of the meta-study and further research approaches with national experts. In addition, we plan to conduct a BarCamp which connects researchers in the field of using digital media in higher education with lecturers and other stakeholders (for example, students, content providers). Additionally, a series of online events has been organized in cooperation with e-teaching.org.

Cooperations

e-teaching.org (Website in German) 



Publications

Kümmel, E., Irle, G., Moskaliuk, J., Kimmerle, J., & Cress, U.  (2018, June). How learning outcomes are measured in digital learning environments in higher education.  13th International Conference of the Learning Sciences (ICLS). London, UK. [Poster]

Irle, G., Kümmel, E., & Moskaliuk, J.  (2017). Organisation des Themenspecials im Rahmen des Forschungsprojekts Digital Learning Map 2020 auf e-teaching.org: „Was macht Lernen mit digitalen Medien erfolgreich?" . https://www.e-teaching.org/praxis/themenspecials/digital-learning-map-2020 

Irle, G., & Moskaliuk, J.  (2017). Was macht Lernen mit digitalen Medien in der Hochschule erfolgreich: Eine Einladung zum Perspektivenwechsel. In C. Igel (Ed.), Bildungsräume. Proceedings der 25. Jahrestagung der Gesellschaft für Medien in der Wissenschaft (GMW)  (pp. 116-119). Münster: Waxmann.

Webseite

Project Website: Digital Learning Map (in German)

Data base:  Digital Learning Map (in German)

• Presse
  • Kontakt
  • deutsch | english
Projekt

Digital Learning Map 2020: Erfolgsfaktoren und Vernetzungsstrategien für digitale Hochschulbildung

ArbeitsgruppeWissenskonstruktion
Laufzeit03/2017–02/2020
FörderungBMBF
Projektbeschreibung

Das Projekt LearnMap wertet empirische Studien zur Wirksamkeit digitaler Lehr-/Lern-Arrangements in der Hochschule aus und entwickelt darauf aufbauend ein praxisorientiertes Rahmenmodell. Dieses Modell ermöglicht es, den Einsatz von digitalen Medien in der Hochschullehre aus einer lernpsychologischen Sicht zu beschreiben, die Wirksamkeit zu bewerten und dadurch den Austausch zwischen Lehrenden und Forschenden zu fördern. Nationale Projekte, Produkte und Konzepte im Bereich der digitalen Hochschullehre werden anhand des Rahmenmodells kartographiert.


Das Projekt zielt darauf ab, einen strukturierten Überblick über Erfolgsfaktoren digitaler Hochschulbildung zu geben, der (1) Vergleiche zwischen unterschiedlichen Lösungen ermöglicht und so die Bewertung neuer Ansätze und Konzepte zulässt; (2) die hochschulübergreifende Anwendung von Werkzeugen und Methoden fördert und Empfehlungen für die didaktische Gestaltung von Lehre und Lernen mit digitalen Medien macht sowie (3) Aussagen zu erfolgsversprechenden Vernetzungs- und Förderstrategien erlaubt, um Synergieeffekte zu nutzen und innovative Ansätze breitenwirksam umzusetzen.


In dem Projekt wird in einer Metastudie erhoben, welche empirischen Forschungsergebnisse zu Einflussfaktoren auf den Erfolg digitaler Hochschullehre bereits vorliegen. Diese werden in ein Rahmenmodell integriert. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Informationsportal e-teaching.org wird eine Datenbank entwickelt, die die kartographierten nationalen Projekte und Initiativen sichtbar macht und damit den Austausch von Best Practices anregt. Außerdem sollen innovative internationale Entwicklungen betrachtet werden. Auf dieser Basis wird ein Benchmarking-Tool entwickelt, mit dem innovative didaktische Ansätze identifiziert und nationale Projekte und Entwicklungen im Blick auf lernbezogene Erfolgsfaktoren bewertet werden können.


Im Rahmen des Projekts soll eine Fachtagung organisiert werden, um Ergebnisse der Metastudie und weitere Forschungsansätze mit nationalen Expertinnen und Experten zu diskutieren. Zudem ist ein BarCamp geplant, das Forschende im Bereich der digitalen Hochschullehre mit Lehrenden und anderen Stakeholdern (z.B. Studierende, Content-Anbieter) vernetzt. Außerdem werden in Kooperation mit e-teaching.org Online-Events durchgeführt.

Kooperationen

e-teaching.org

Webseite

Projektwebseite: Digital Learning Map