mobile icon
Project

eteachProNBP: e-teaching.org networked - a problem-oriented approach to connecting to the NBP

WorkgroupKnowledge Construction Lab
Duration10/2021-03/2022
FundingFederal Ministry of Education and Research
Project description

Within the framework of the project, interfaces are to be defined and prototypically implemented in exemplary test cases, which will make it possible to create a problem-oriented access to the established and well-networked information and qualification portal e-teaching.org via the National Education Platform. This should make its extensive multimedia learning materials on the fundamental topic of teaching and learning with digital media even more accessible.

The aim of the proposed project is to define requirements for possible interfaces of the information and qualification portal e-teaching.org to the planned National Education Platform (NBP) and to develop and prototype exemplary test cases. This should enable users to access the portal's extensive resources on didactic, technical and organizational aspects of the use of digital media in higher education teaching, which have been developed since 2003, via the NBP in a problem-based manner - i.e. the websites, so-called "topic specials", audio and video formats, recordings of online events, project databases and expert contributions from the e-teaching.org community should be able to be searched specifically for solutions to problems in (their own) teaching.

The specific requirements of the National Education Platform as a meta-platform are to be taken into account and e-teaching.org is to be seamlessly embedded as an education service in the newly emerging digital education space via various components, such as Single SignOn (SSO), a Data Wallet Connector and a Metadata Connector. On the one hand, this is intended to contribute to the NBP's offerings and, on the other hand, to make e-teaching.org's offerings more accessible to target groups at universities and in other educational contexts that have not been reached so far.

On this basis, an application for the implementation phase is to be submitted after the end of the project, in which the further defined - and, if necessary, also newly developed in an agile manner - interfaces will be transferred into real operation.

Bitte alle nicht benötigten Abschnitte löschen

Cooperations

e-teaching.org

mobile icon
Projekt

eteachProNBP: e-teaching.org vernetzt – eine problemorientierte Anbindung an die Nationale Bildungsplattform

ArbeitsgruppeWissenskonstruktion
Laufzeit10/2021-03/2022
FörderungBundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung
Projektbeschreibung

Im Rahmen des Projekts sollen Erfordernisse für Schnittstellen definiert und in exemplarischen Testcases prototypisch umgesetzt werden, die es ermöglichen über die Nationale Bildungsplattform einen problemorientierten Zugang zu dem etablierten und gut vernetzten Informations- und Qualifizierungsportal e-teaching.org zu schaffen. Dadurch sollen dessen umfangreiche multimediale Lernmaterialien zu dem grundlegenden Thema des Lehrens und Lernens mit digitalen Medien für Lehrende, Multiplikatoren und Lernende noch besser erschließbar gemacht werden.

Ziel des beantragten Projekts ist es, Erfordernisse für mögliche Schnittstellen des Informations- und Qualifizierungsportal e-teaching.org zu der geplanten Nationalen Bildungsplattform (NBP) zu definieren sowie exemplarische Testcases zu entwickeln und prototypisch umzusetzen. Dadurch soll es Nutzenden ermöglicht werden, sich die seit 2003 entwickelten umfangreichen Ressourcen des Portals zu didaktischen, technischen und organisatorischen Aspekten des Einsatzes digitaler Medien in der Hochschullehre über die NBP problembasiert zu erschließen – d. h. die Webseiten, sog. „Themenspecials“, Audio- und Videoformate, Aufzeichnungen von Online-Events, Projektdatenbanken sowie die Expertenbeiträge aus der e-teaching.org-Community sollen gezielt nach Lösungen für Probleme in der (eigenen) Lehre durchsucht werden können.

Dabei soll den spezifischen Anforderungen der Nationalen Bildungsplattform als Meta-Plattform Rechnung getragen und e-teaching.org über verschiedene Komponenten, wie Single SignOn (SSO), einen Data Wallet Connector und einen Metadaten Connector, nahtlos als Bildungsdienst in den neu entstehenden digitalen Bildungsraum eingebettet werden. Damit soll einerseits einen Beitrag zum Angebot der NBP geleistet und andererseits die Angebote von e-teaching.org auch für bisher nicht erreichte Zielgruppen an Hochschulen und in anderen Bildungskontexten besser erschließbar gemacht werden.

Auf dieser Basis soll nach Projektende ein Antrag für die Umsetzungsphase gestellt werden, in der die weiteren definierten – und ggf. auch darüber hinaus agil neu entwickelte – Schnittstellen in den Realbetrieb überführt werden.

Kooperationen

e-teaching.org